Citation: Fenriz, Darkthrone

– « Okay, here’s the whole deal… Neil Peart was one of my faves in ’88 to ’90, until I stopped having any ambitions. What was I going to do? Was I going to play jazz or really fast? So I was listening to all this primitive stuff. That’s where my heart was. I hate playing guitar. I’m making old school riffs on a normal acoustic guitar. But if it sounds good on an acoustic guitar then it will rock when you put some fuzz on the fucker. »

– Fenriz, Darkthrone, Brave Words And Bloody Knuckles, No 69, May 2003, p. 47.

Laisser un commentaire

