Citation: Andrew Craighan, My Dying Bride

– « I never imagined anything. You play because you love it or it’s a mean to an end. I would have probably dabbled on guitar all my life without thinking about it. As it turns out, I’ve dabbled without thinking and created seven LPs. There’s been more hard work around it. It’s not just playing guitar. When you first join a band, you’re just doing it to impress girls. I won’t pretend there’s anything more to it than that. It’s great to create some fucking noise on stage and headbang to your own music. There’s always someone who’s gonna like it. It’s a good buzz and you’re part of something for a second. »

– Andrew Craighan, My Dying Bride, Metal Maniacs, February 2002, p. 10

Laisser un commentaire

